What is the Ancient Egyptian Arabic Order of the Nobles of the Mystic Shrine?

The Ancient Arabic Order of the Nobles of the Mystic Shrine is a “social body” requiring Masonic membership in order to join. Also known as “The Shrine” and “Shriners”. Designed as a charitable fraternity of Freemasons, the Imperial Council of the Ancient Egyptian Arabic Order of the Nobles of the Mystic Shrine of North and South America contains members from African Masonic Lodges, including the African Lodge #1 created on July 3, 1776 in Massachusetts. This Freemason organization believes in fostering educational, civic and economic opportunities across the globe and “maintains a dialogue with White House officials and Congress”.

Suellen Ocean is the author of the historical series, The Lion’s Trace Available here:

The Lies of the Lion (Book 1)


The Guild (Book 2)


The Last Quadroon (Book 3)


eBooks and computer downloads available through Smashwords:




Published by

Suellen Ocean

With a Bachelor of Arts degree from Sonoma State University, Suellen Ocean does her writing from the hills of Northern California. She began writing professionally for print and radio broadcasting in the late 1980's. Her first self-published book led to her becoming "officially" published, when in 1998 she was asked to participate in the anthology, "The Simple Life" through Berkley Books, New York. She is the author of sixteen books on diverse subjects.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s